We are now accepting entries for the 82nd annual National Headliner Awards. Click here for information on how to enter.

We are currently have trouble with our phone service. Please call 609-350-3099 if you have any questions.

The deadline to enter has been extended to Friday, February 5. Please submit all entries by then.

Founded in 1934 by the Press Club of Atlantic City, the National Headliner Awards program is one of the oldest and largest annual contests recognizing journalistic merit in the communications industry.

The first National Headliner Awards were presented in 1935.  Since then, more than 2,000 Headliner medallions have been presented to outstanding writers, photographers, daily newspapers, magazines, graphic artists, radio and television stations and networks, and news syndicates.

2015 Winners

Click to download all the 2015 winners as a PDF. You may also view the 2015 Grand Award winners or all the 2015 winners.

View Winners


Michael R. Schurman
8/11/42 – 7/20/14

Past President, The Press Club of Atlantic City (5 year term). Executive Director, National Headliner Awards 1995-2009 (14 years).